Meet a Museum Blogger

Thank You, Museum Bloggers

As #MuseumBlogs Day gets kicked off on Twitter (just received a tweet from Australia!) I want to say thank you to all of the Museum Bloggers out there. Thank you for sharing your adventures, experiences, experiments, failures, ideas, jokes, memes, passions, pictures, points-of-view, presentations, reports, reviews, successes, surveys, stories, studies, theories, videos, and simply, yourselves.

The time and effort it takes to craft a post matters. What you do, what you say, and how you say it, matters. Your focus and your passion matters. Your blog matters. #MuseumBlogs matter.

I’m thankful to be a part of the museum blogger community. Museum bloggers are a supportive, tight knit group. While our languages, locations, and points-of-view may differ – we can all agree on one thing – sharing ideas and experiences fosters dialog, ignites curiosity, and helps move the museum field forward.

Since January 2013 I’ve had the pleasure to profile 44 Museum Bloggers from around the world – learning something new from each interview. It’s been an honor to not only “meet” and connect with you while reading/sharing your questionnaires; it’s been inspiring to share in your passion.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

Please know you always have a champion in me. I support what you do. I believe in what you do. I’m proud to do this with you because #MuseumBlogs matter.

Keep up the good work. Charge, support, challenge, or break tradition if you so choose.

Happy #MuseumBlogs Day – you all deserve a gold star!

All the best,

Jamie

P.S. A special thanks, and Happy Birthday!, to Museum 140 for partnering with me on #MuseumBlogs Day.

7 thoughts on “Thank You, Museum Bloggers

    • Hi, Eric! A number of the Museum Blogger blogs can be found in the right hand column under “Blogs I Follow”. But to answer your question, yes – I can definitely post links to these blogs. Look for an update later 🙂

    • There is so much #MuseumBlogs love on the web today it makes me want to hug myself! Thank you for agreeing to be profiled with the initiative was still “new”, Adrianne. The museum community is filled with so much talent, from the professionals who serve the public to the public who volunteer and advocate for museums – its easy to champion and support passionate people!

  1. Pingback: Why I (still) blog and why you should too (still) | The Museum of the Future

Leave a comment