MuseumMinute

I’m enjoying Social Media Week–and you can, too!

Social Media Week Session, Chicago This was my view from the Tribune Tower in Chicago yesterday. I was attending the session, “Your Friends or Mine? Does Your Company Have a Say in Your Social Network?”

Social Media Week is now taking place in twelve international cities. The free programs address  a variety of social media topics. Sessions started yesterday and run until Friday. If you can’t attend in person, Social Media Week is offering live feeds of a good number of its sessions in cities including Moscow, Bogota, Glasgow, and–of course–Chicago. The streaming broadcasts take place throughout each day and include chat windows that enable you to join in on the conversation via your Facebook or Twitter profile. Join us!

A screen shot of the live stream in progress.

You can even view recordings of previous sessions at the stream sites for individual cities. My session from yesterday is here.  You can see me scribbling away in the background in my bright pink sweater.

This morning, I’m off to “Do You Need a Social Media Policy?” and this afternoon, I’m attending “Digital and Social Media: Changing the Face of Business,” at the Tribeca Flashpoint Media Arts Academy.

I hope that, one way or another, you’ll take advantage of the great sessions offered this week! If you join in, be sure to say, “Hi” on Twitter (@hjstecklein).

Leave a comment